My Story

My university gave me the opportunity to spend two months in summer doing volunteer work in South America. Without knowing which country or what exactly I would be doing I signed up. I believe that it is a once in a lifetime experience and also my university has scholarships that help you out with financing the trip so it was a win-win. We had to go through months of extra classes sometimes finishing at 10 pm to prepare for the trip but I knew it would be worth it. Finally we found out that we would be going to Peru, specifically Cusco which is near Machu Picchu (YAYY!), it is the first time that anyone doing this volunteer program has gone to Peru so it is all new, we had to organise most of it ourselves (one of my classmates is going aswell) and had no idea what to expect. We talked to the organisation that we would be collaborating with and were told that we would be helping with some law cases dealing with issues like domestic violence, human trafficking, etc.

I have created this blog for anyone who is interested in what I’m up to and to be able to look back on the experience when it’s over. Hope you enjoy xx

2 thoughts on “My Story

Leave a comment